RSU 23 School Closure Information & Daily Updates

Regional Budget Meeting RESCHEDULED       20-21 RSU 23 Proposed Budget Adjustment

RSU23 Content

Principal’s Memo

Posted on

Hi Everyone,

The traditional principal’s memo will be postponed until we return to school in order to streamline communications to all of you through our teachers and our COVID-19 website. I will communicate on an as needed basis. As we are looking at an extended remote learning plan please reach out to your child’s teachers for information regarding classes. Please reach out to me at jsuttie@rsu23.org or (207) 351-0099 with any questions. Access to the HS for personal belongings or technology pick-up will be arranged on an appointment basis. For technology requests please contact Ms. Maguire (gmaguire@rsu23.org). All other requests should be emailed to Ms. Tolley (Stolley@rsu23.org) so we can schedule an appointment. Take care and stay healthy.

-John

RSU 23 School Closure Information:

Please go to our website RSU 23 COVID-19 Website for the latest updates and our district action steps.

Chromebooks and Technology Support:

Students in need of an OOBHS Chromebook or any technology support please reach out directly to Ms. Maguire (gmaguire@rsu23.org).

Student & Family Services:

The Student Services Team is available to talk with parents or students to check in, manage anxiety, identify additional mental health resources, or just to connect. Even though we can’t be physically together, we still care about each other and a phone call or email can help remind us that we are part of a caring community.

OOBHS Student Services Team is available from 8:30 a.m – 2:45 p.m. every weekday:

  • Beth Nason at enason@rsu23.org or 603.770.5539.
  • Jackie Hayes at jhayes@rsu23.org or 207.808.9358
  • Cathy Reed at creed@rsu23.org or 207.303.8732.

Remote Learning Guidelines for Students and Families:

OOBHS teachers began communicating with their students through their rsu23.org emails. It is our expectation that teachers and students have connected and begun remote learning opportunities in each class. At this time all students should have received emails from their teachers with remote learning expectations. Additionally, students have learning activities to complete and have assignments to complete. If you have questions or concerns please email Eric Hanson at ehanson@rsu23.org.